Amber Fang: Betrayal

  • Pages:232
  • Publisher:Orca Book Publishers
  • Themes:vampire assassins, artificial intelligence, secret organizations, family dynamics
  •  
  • Pub Date:09/03/2019
  • Age Groups:Fiction Ages 12+
  • Lexile:HL620L
Paperback
9781459822726
$14.95 USD
PDF
9781459822733 DOWNLOAD HELP
$11.99 USD
EPUB
9781459822740 DOWNLOAD HELP
$11.99 USD

For Amber Fang, life used to be simple: study library science by day, read by night and, when she got hungry, enjoy an ethical meal straight from the jugular.

Amber's mother taught her well. It's just good manners for vampires to eat only murderers. But now her mom has vanished, and Amber is alone. Her contract work as an assassin has been terminated. But the secret organization ZARC is still trying to hunt her down, using algorithms, drones and a murderess with metal hands. Through the dark web Amber learns that her long-lost mother has been "disappeared" to a secret compound in Antarctica. When Amber arrives and pries open a door to investigate, what she discovers shocks her to the core. And it will change her life forever. If she survives.

Amber Fang: Betrayal is the second book in the popular Amber Fang series.

“A fast-paced, entertaining middle entry for fans of vampires and librarians.”
– Kirkus Reviews
“Top-notch supernatural thrillers...The Amber Fang novels are an absolute hoot, relentlessly gripping, and genuinely surprising…For many readers, Amber Fang will serve as a midpoint between Disney’s Kim Possible and Kristi Charish’s Kincaid Strange.”
– Quill & Quire
“Funnier and more explosive than the first, with an enjoyable mix of mystery, espionage, and paranormal elements, with bonus librarian joshing.”
– Booklist
“Genuinely funny on many levels, the Amber Fang books are quick, enjoyable reads for fans of Mission Impossible and Marvel movies and readers who like their vampires campy. Recommended.”
– CM: Canadian Review of Materials
“For readers who enjoyed the first book, this sequel continues with the same strengths: well-described action scenes, clever insults and bad puns, sneaky literary references, and the glamour of international travel.”
– Resource Links
“This fast-paced book is full of adventure and suspense at every turn. It is well written and will keep readers on the edge of their seats. The constant plot twists and multiple themes will engage and entertain adolescent and young adult readers.”
– Must Read Literature: K thru YA