Orca Book Publishers

Browse by Category

Fiction Ages 10-15
Pages: 464
Publisher: Orca Book Publishers
Pub Date: 20/09/2016
Bookmark and Share
This two-book set features John Wilson's Lost Cause, from Seven (the series), and Broken Arrow (The Seven Sequels). In Lost Cause, Steve goes to Spain after his grandfather's death, meets a Spanish girl named Laia and learns about his grandfather's involvement in the Spanish Civil War. Broken Arrow takes him back to Spain (and Laia) for a crash course in espionage and further revelations about Grandpa's role in the Cold War.

Check out The Missing Skull by John Wilson (the Seven Prequels) and all the other books in Seven (the series), The Seven Sequels and The Seven Prequels.

Resources for Teachers:

Orca Book Publishers produces a number of tools and resources to help teachers, librarians, reading specialists and other education professionals enrich the teaching and learning experience. Please visit our Teacher Resources website to access and download materials.

Classroom Materials:

Classroom Projects

Readers Theater Scripts

Teachers' Guides

Resource Guides

Research and Support Materials:

Common Core

Reading Levels

Reaching Reluctant Readers:

Best Books for Struggling Readers


Reading Strategies